@CLTMotorSpdwy Special Q&A at  @Mustang50th Birthday Celebration. Neil Ressler, Gale Halderman, Art Hyde, John Clor. #bfgoodrichtires

@CLTMotorSpdwy Special Q&A at @Mustang50th Birthday Celebration. Neil Ressler, Gale Halderman, Art Hyde, John Clor. #bfgoodrichtires

The #DETROITSPEED 1966 Mustang Test Car will be out on the track this afternoon running with the #bfgoodrichtires  Rivals. #bfgoodrichtires #bfgracing

The #DETROITSPEED 1966 Mustang Test Car will be out on the track this afternoon running with the #bfgoodrichtires  Rivals. #bfgoodrichtires #bfgracing

Detroit Speed Mini Tubs for 1964.5-1970 Mustang

http://goo.gl/P8AHWW   The Detroit Speed Mini-Tubs are inner wheel housings designed to accommodate wider tire and wheel packages, including tires as wide as 315mm for the 1964½ - 1968 Mustang and 335mm for the 1969 - 1970 #Mustang. They are designed for a perfect fit, retain a stock appearance, and are available exclusively through Detroit Speed, Inc. The Mustang Deep Tubs come with a replacement framerail section and doubler reinforcement plates to accommodate a wider rear tire. The Mini-Tubs are up to 2 1/2” inches wider than stock, stamped from 18 gauge steel, and made in the USA.

Check out this promo for the Score International San Felipe 250 that will air on CBS Sports Network Sunday, April 20th, 2014. 9 p.m. ET. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ES6YJ2Y7xUA
Find your local channel here: http://www.cbssportsnetwork.com/channelfinder The show will air 6 TIMES on CBS!

Sunday, April 20th @ 9 pm EST / 6 pm PST PREMIER
Sunday, April 20th @ 2 am EST / 11 pm PST
Monday, April 21st @ 5 am EST / 2 am PST
Monday, April 21st @ 4 pm EST / 1 pm PST
Sunday, April 27th @ 9 am EST / 6 am PST
Sunday, April 27th @ 10 pm EST / 7 pm PST

In honor of the Mustang 50th Birthday Celebration check out this sweet 1967 G.T. 500 equipped with the #detroitspeed Aluma Frame, QUADRALink and Mini Tubs. Thanks to Darell from the RKM Performance Center for stopping over and showing it off on Friday. #FordSocial #Ford #Mustang #Mustang50th

In honor of the Mustang 50th Birthday Celebration check out this sweet 1967 G.T. 500 equipped with the #detroitspeed Aluma Frame, QUADRALink and Mini Tubs. Thanks to Darell from the RKM Performance Center for stopping over and showing it off on Friday. #FordSocial #Ford #Mustang #Mustang50th

Celebrate the 50th Birthday of One of America’s Most Iconic Muscle Cars

Help Detroit Speed Celebrate the 50th Birthday of One of America’s Most Iconic Muscle Cars, the Ford Mustang at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Come out and join @DetroitSpeed April 16th - 20th for a celebration of epic proportions. Two cities, Las Vegas and Charlotte will be hosting one of America’s grandest birthday parties for one of America’s grandest muscle cars, the Ford Mustang. We will be on hand with our hauler each day accompanied by our 1965 and 1966 Mustang Test cars, our 2008 Mustang Challenge Car, along with our own line of Mustang parts. Festivities will kick off Wednesday with vendors and exhibits arriving as pony drives and members make their way to Charlotte Motor Speedway.  See details of the events here…. http://goo.gl/GPNruC

Wednesday, April 16th (2PM - 5PM)
• Pony Drives Arrive

Thursday, April 17th (8AM - 5PM)
• Actual Birthday of the Mustang ( April 17th, 1964)
• Mustang Club of America’s Opening Ceremonies
• Ride and Drives and Hot Laps
• Car and Vendor Displays
• Special Exhibits

Friday, April 18th (8AM - 5PM)
• Ride and Drives and Hot Laps
• Car and Vendor Displays
• Special Exhibits
• Mustang Club of America Dinner (after show)

Saturday, April 19th (8AM - 5PM)
• Ride and Drives and Hot Laps
• Car and Vendor Displays
• Special Exhibits
• Banquet with Guest Speakers and Entertainment (after show) 

Sunday, April 20th (8AM - 2PM)
• Easter Sunday Sunrise Services
• Car and Vendor Displays
• Special Exhibits
• Parade Laps
• Photo Opportunities
• Closing Ceremonies 

Don’t miss out on the once in a lifetime chance to be here and to help us in celebrating the 50th anniversary of the Mustang. We hope to see you out there! 

Check out the Detroit Speed Test Cars here:

See the DSE 1966 Mustang Test Car build pictures here.
See the DSE 2008 Mustang Challenge Car pictures here.

@BFGoodrichTires  #MustangCelebration #FordSocial #Mustang #Ford

 

See the latest project updates from #detroitspeedprojects right here!
http://goo.gl/BjhTIB

See the latest project updates from #detroitspeedprojects right here!
http://goo.gl/BjhTIB

Anyone remember this #detroitspeed 1969 #Camaro

Anyone remember this #detroitspeed 1969 #Camaro

HOW ITS MADE | Time laps assembly of 20 Detroit Speed Camaro Shocks by JRi
http://youtu.be/tHIFcTntLyM At @JRiShocks, our guys work FAST. Our street performance manager is cranking out some @DetroitSpeedInc Camaro shock. We offer shocks for a host of racing and automotive applications from on and offroad, to short track, drag racing, NASCAR, motorcycle, Harley Davidson and more.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i9Pmhkim5_g Jason Salter of @DetroitSpeed walks through the process of MIG welding a hydro-formed subframe using the @MillerWelders Millermatic 212 Auto-Set MIG welder. Jason uses a stitch weld for aesthetics and alternates welding from side-to-side and corner-to-corner to reduce draw on the subframe. Jason also talks about the importance of preventative maintenance and which components of the welder to monitor to ensure that is working and welding properly. For more racing, customizing and restoring tips, go to http://www.MillerWelds.com.